23-02-2023 - Whew !! Where to start..

< Index
What's going on guys? Been a minute since I updated my site. Was pretty much still figuring things out as I went, I'm trying to find a balance between structure and flow, in life, music and work too. Perfectionism can lead to laziness because if something's not perfect why even bother? But I recently have found myself deep diving into the beauty of the imperfect and the big picture of things. I think as an artist and as a person I went into details for long enough, and it's time to fall back and admire the flow and tendency of what I do and who I am. Connecting with nature for real, in a serious, meaningful manner has been one of my top priorities lately, as well as staying offline as much as possible. It's kind of working? I've stopped doing a lot of things that were holding me down.

Anyways, I basically learned c++ to a level where I won't need any more academic help to learn the rest it has to offer, and I'm now delving into OpenGL and Unreal Engine. Gots to make a phone game for my user experience class, as well as a Portal 2 level (maybe Celeste? we can kinda choose) for my game design class. My low level assembly class is cool as hell. We making arm routines for Gameboy Advance roms, and it feels pretty cool to be handling old software just like that. I was thinking about downgrading my workstation to Windows XP, mainly for nostalgia, but also as a fun exercise that forces me to work with more limited specs and be conscious of my optimization and code quality.

I think for now, that's all. I'm gonna start updating more frequently. I also wanna talk about games I play and find interesting, only bringing positive aspects to the table. I think you will hear about it soon!!! ★♪☙⛨